Hey Gunner! I have just downloaded and reading the demo. The setting is really evocative! Just a question. Is the major wound rule in Page 22 correct? It says that the winning attack roll causes a major wound to the loser and that a winning attack roll less than double the loser's attack roll causes a minor wound. Is it a typo? Do you cause a major wound when your attack roll is more than double your opponent's roll and a minor when your attack roll is less than double your opponent's?
Hi Nick, Yes! These sentances seem to have been confused. It should read this:
"If the winning Attack Roll is more than the loser’s attack roll after modifiers, then the loser receives a minor wound that round unless it’s double or higher than the loser's attack roll, in which case they receive a major wound."
Thank for pointing this out. If you spot anything else let me know here or at crowheartroleplay@gmail.com. I can add you to the credist as well if you like as a Playtester. Just let me know.
That's great! I will download the updated version. I am reading the rules and I am planning on running a solo session this weekend. I will let you know if I spot anything else! Grimscar's setting is really dark and evocative. I can see the love and passion that was put into it! Keep it up!
Thanks for the kind words. I look forward to hearing how it went. If you ike you can email me here with the feedback (that would be very usueful) crowheartroleplay@gmail.com Cheers!
Question. If a creature has two Combat Dice, I assume you roll them both and take the total as their attack roll? Similar to if you have two Reserve Dice you have to combine them? Thanks!
← Return to game
Comments
Log in with itch.io to leave a comment.
Hey Gunner! I have just downloaded and reading the demo. The setting is really evocative! Just a question. Is the major wound rule in Page 22 correct? It says that the winning attack roll causes a major wound to the loser and that a winning attack roll less than double the loser's attack roll causes a minor wound. Is it a typo? Do you cause a major wound when your attack roll is more than double your opponent's roll and a minor when your attack roll is less than double your opponent's?
Hi Nick, Yes! These sentances seem to have been confused. It should read this:
"If the winning Attack Roll is more than the loser’s attack roll after modifiers, then the loser receives a minor wound that round unless it’s double or higher than the loser's attack roll, in which case they receive a major wound."
Thank for pointing this out. If you spot anything else let me know here or at crowheartroleplay@gmail.com. I can add you to the credist as well if you like as a Playtester. Just let me know.
Gunner and Quinton
Also I'm posting a new updated version today.
That's great! I will download the updated version. I am reading the rules and I am planning on running a solo session this weekend. I will let you know if I spot anything else! Grimscar's setting is really dark and evocative. I can see the love and passion that was put into it! Keep it up!
Thanks for the kind words. I look forward to hearing how it went. If you ike you can email me here with the feedback (that would be very usueful) crowheartroleplay@gmail.com Cheers!
Question. If a creature has two Combat Dice, I assume you roll them both and take the total as their attack roll? Similar to if you have two Reserve Dice you have to combine them? Thanks!
Yes, that's right. :-)
Really looking forward to playing this! Hopefully this weekend! Thanks so much for releasing a free demo versino!
No problem Gwydione. Looking forward to seeing you play.